Random thoughts on a day in D.C.

13 Apr

uscapitalRandom thoughts…

When I die, I’ll go to heaven, ’cause I’ve spent my time at the Smithsonian with a nine-year-old.

Granted, it was with said nine-year-old, but I’m not sure I’m content with the remodel of the Museum of American History.

We saw the Presidential motorcade taking Obama off to give away more of our money.

No IMAX film or Planetarium show is long enough for a sufficient nap.

Maybe it was just me, but people seemed a bit more pushy and cranky today.  Then again, it was pretty crowded.

Funny though, how one day of riding the Metro would make me nostalgic for living and working in Washington.

Leave a Reply

