A retreat…

28 Apr

Sort of.

I’m taking an extended break from the blog.  Over the last few weeks I’ve realized a few things.  Most of what I post is not original material, and the “loyal” readers that I have can likely find it elsewhere.  That’s not why I began this blog in the first place.

I like expressing my opinions, political and otherwise.  But there’s little merit in merely posting lists of other articles.

Combine that with the fact that I’m trying to freelance as well as holding down a full time and another part time job.  I have family and church commitments.  I’m in school and I’ve planted a garden.

So, until I can find the time or method to make this a worthwhile project, I’m going to hold off on the blogging.

I’ll be back.

4 Responses to “A retreat…”

  1. Chris May 1, 2009 at 12:44 pm #

    Wishing you well in *all* those endeavors Michael. That is a lot… hey at least you have the garden to relax with, hopefully 🙂

  2. Frank Reid May 4, 2009 at 10:21 am #

    Just a thought – I look to your blog and others precisely for that “collection of links I could find elsewhere.” Different folks have a lot of different methods for finding material that they’re interested in. I keep a list of blogs (like yours) because I know the stuff you find interesting is pretty much like the stuff I’ll find interesting. Hope your time away provides you with the insight you need to continue.

  3. Michael May 5, 2009 at 9:21 pm #

    Thanks Frank (see I’m still checking for comments). It’s not so much that I don’t want to provide those links as I don’t want to be limited to that. I’m reworking my game plan and hope to include that as well as more original content. Thanks for the encouragement.

  4. Larry Miller May 16, 2009 at 1:04 am #

    It sounds like with all your spare time, you should look for a hobby… sort of like putting your feet up and relaxing a bit.

    Good luck!

Leave a Reply

