Dear RNC, THIS IS WHY REPUBLICANS ARE KNOWN AS THE STUPID PARTY

9 Sep

You may recall my unrestrained joy less than a month ago when I received this in the mail.

I thought, finally they got the message.  I’m not sending any more money. 

You see once in a weak moment in the past 51 years I was stupid enough to send $25.00 to the RNC.  Yes, that’s right.  That’s all I’ve ever sent them.  Yet, to this day, I get at least one mailing a week and a phone call about every other week.

Always the caller begins with “We need to stop Obama’s radical policies.”  While I may agree, I tell them firmly that had the Republicans in the past 10 years actually acted like Republicans there would be no Obama Administration.

I tell them they’re not getting another dime from me, to stop calling my house and to take me off the mailing list.

It’s happened so frequently that my 20-year-old son has learned the speech and can executive it beautifully should I not be around.

And then tonight I get this in the mail. 

rncpastdue
Kat got one too, don’t miss her response.

Moron isn’t the word I’m looking for.  Quite frankly, I don’t think I have enough insulting words in my vocabulary to describe the buffoon who thought this was a good idea.  And if I used the profanity I want to I’d have to ban myself from my own site.

How dare you land something like that in my mailbox?

I’m not the one who is “Past Due.”  You’re about 20 years past due in leading and acting like a Republican Party. 

Quick, name one principle in the Republican Creed without looking it up.  Bet you can’t.

There’s obviously not enough brainpower at RNC HQ to get me off this list.  So expect another rant. 

Because there won’t be another dime.

2 Responses to “Dear RNC, THIS IS WHY REPUBLICANS ARE KNOWN AS THE STUPID PARTY”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. The RNC: the Epitome of “Chutzpah” « Virginia Virtucon - September 9, 2009

    […] Check out Michael’s post about his receipt of the same letter… And Cargosquid chimed in in my comments, and made me consider sending the pledge plea letter […]

  2. Why I Rejoice at the Sight of this Envelope - April 21, 2010

    […] Dear RNC, THIS IS WHY REPUBLICANS ARE KNOWN AS THE STUPID PARTY […]

Leave a Reply

