I would not deprive you of the blessing

12 Oct

paintcanIn addition to having today off for Columbus Day (or Conqueror of Indigenous Peoples Day for those so inclined) I’ve taken the rest of the week off to get some work done around the house.

I’ve just taken a break from priming the mailbox and the front porch.  And I just want to say this.

It may be that the Lord is speaking to some of you and encouraging you to pay to have vinyl railings installed on my house.  I just don’t know where your heart is.

All I’m saying is that, should that be the case, I would not stand in the way of your blessing.

…remembering the words the Lord Jesus himself said: ‘It is more blessed to give than to receive.’
Acts 20:35

Have a blessed day.

One Response to “I would not deprive you of the blessing”

  1. Frank Reid October 12, 2009 at 4:05 pm #

    Nice try…

Leave a Reply

