How I Already Know Obamacare Will Cost Me More Money

13 Apr

I have arthritis.

Most days I’m able to manage it by exercise and by taking two Aleve (Naproxen) each day. My doctor gave me a prescription, but I get roughly the same version in the over the counter med. It’s easier and more cost effective.

That’s about to change.

One of the first things millions of Americans will see from the healthcare bill is an effective 40 percent tax hike on the over-the-counter (OTC) medicines…If you pay for any of these items with money in your flexible spending account (FSA) or health savings account (HSA), you will face an effective tax increase of up to 40 percent on such items. Mercola.com

In other words it will be cheaper for me, but not my insurance company to have my doctor reissue the prescription.

Obamacare. It’s a real pain.

Leave a Reply

