Need to Put a Little Fresh Air into Your Blog? (via A Page of My Own)

4 Aug

Some good ideas here. I’ll be off at the beach next week and pondering just exactly how, or if, I want to remain in the blogosphere.

Need to Put a Little Fresh Air into Your Blog? Yesterday three of the blogs I regularly follow showed indications of burn out or overwhelm. One was just quitting, no explanation was given.  A second was going public with his ambivalence or loss of focus. And the third wrote to apologize for not getting to readers' comments-which I took as an indicator of being overwhelmed or swamped with conflicting tasks. Blogging requires dedication, an endless flow of creative energy and perseverance as we … Read More

via A Page of My Own

2 Responses to “Need to Put a Little Fresh Air into Your Blog? (via A Page of My Own)”

  1. Walker August 5, 2010 at 7:03 am #

    Thank you for sharing my post. Have fun at the beach!

  2. Marfdrat August 5, 2010 at 11:37 am #

    Thanks for posting this; it’s thought-provoking for me. I intend to spend some time on vacation next week examining my own blog, and maybe even figure out what it is I want to say there.

Leave a Reply

