How I broke the Twitter…

11 Sep

Really,  all I wanted to do was to streamline my online activity.

I got rid of Foursquare, because it was becoming annoying.  Same with Tweetdeck.  And Ping.fm wouldn’t post to Facebook.  So I narrowed my “needs” down to Facebook and Twitter.

And now they’re not taking to each other. 

I’ve changed all the settings.  But when I try to reset things at Twitter, I get this picture of a snarky looking owl telling me to change the cookie settings on my browser.  Of course earlier today I went to that site just fine.  Not so this afternoon.

I have to leave for work in an hour.   So this won’t get fixed today.  Still, I’m not even sure what I’ve done wrong.

Leave a Reply

