The people at Keurig are as nice as their coffeemakers

13 Oct

I’ll admit that when my wife said she wanted a Keurig that I was skeptical. I just didn’t see how it could be practical and economical.

But I was wrong. We’ve had ours for not quite a year and I’ve grown quite fond of the convenience, the choices, and especially how quickly I can have a cup of coffee or tea. We’ve also found that it’s actually cost-effective. Instead of brewing a whole pot each morning and taking only two cups, now we just brew what we want, when we want it.

Alas, about a month ago, ours stopped working. It just wouldn’t brew. So we did the vinegar treatment as directed in the manual. That didn’t help.

My wife called the company and they agreed right away to send out a replacement K-cup, since that seemed to be the problem. That arrived this evening while we were out. Anxious to have it back in working order, I replaced the part and plugged in the brewer.

Nothing. No power at all. I tried the switch several times. Tried a different outlet. Still, nothing.

So I called again, thinking I’d probably get a recording at 9:00 p.m. EST. I got live customer service help. Told them who I was. Told them the problem.

And then she said the magic words, “We’ll ship out a replacement brewer right away.”

Wow. It was that simple. That’s what I call customer service.

That type of customer service is rare these days. When I experience it, I like to point it out.

Thanks, Keurig.

One Response to “The people at Keurig are as nice as their coffeemakers”

  1. marfdrat October 15, 2010 at 10:04 am #

    We’ve been debating about getting one of these, for the same reasons you listed. I think you’ve helped me make up my mind.

Leave a Reply

